Five audiobooks you should be listening to. 

Our January picks for 2022

The Ngano Press Team

1.jpeg
2.jpg
3.jpeg
4.jpg
5.jpeg

Fantasy

The House in the Cerulean Sea

TJ Klune

If you enjoy books like "The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove", or "Good Omens" you'll love this book. The narrator, Daniel Henning, is engaging and hypnotizing. Magical children, the end of the world, what could go wrong? Available on Audible.

Fiction

Project Hail Mary 

Andy Weir

Fans of Asimov and The Martian will be entranced by this science fiction tale of perseverance. Ray Porter's narration is warm and deeply personal. Check it out on Audible. 

History 

Guns, Germs, and Steel 

Jared Diamond 

This book is instrumental in understanding the nature of the geographical and ecological factors that have shaped our current world. Listen to this if you want to dig deep into history, narrated by Doug Ordunio. Available on Audible. 

Mystery 

The Forgotten Room

Karen White, Beatriz Williams, Laren Willig

A multigenerational mystery for anyone who loves ghosts, old pictures, and family secrets. The duel narration by Morgan Hallett and Susan Bennett creates an effect of intimacy and connection. Listen on Audible now. 

Self Development

Four Thousand Weeks:

Time Management for Mortals 

Oliver Burkeman

One thing that all humans have in common is that we all need more time. This is a book our Creative Director is currently listening to and they say it's a game changer. Oliver Burkeman narrates, connecting us mere mortals straight to the source of wisdom. At just under six hours, this is the perfect book for your 2022 resolutions. 

NganoLogo.png